Board of Directors

Officers/Executive Committee

President
Barbara Ilie
Durham County Library
bilie@dconc.gov
Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021

Vice President/President Elect
Carolyn Grosch
Curator of Collections & Exhibitions
WCU Fine Art Museum at Bardo Arts Center
Western Carolina University
cgrosch@wcu.edu
Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021

Immediate Past President
Karen Feeney
North Carolina Collection Supervisor
Forsyth County Public Library
feeneyke@forsyth.cc
Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021

Treasurer
Larry Houston
Conservator
East Carolina University
houstonl16@ecu.edu
Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2022

Secretary
Corinne Midgett
Registrar
High Point Museum
corinne.midgett@highpointnc.gov
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2021

Executive Director
Beth Doyle
Head of Conservation Services Department
Leona B. Carpenter Senior Conservator
Duke University Libraries
doylencpc@gmail.com

Board Members at Large

Jordan Cao
Assistant Registrar, Gregg Museum of Art & Design
North Carolina State University
jbcao@ncsu.edu
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2022

Jessica Cosmas
Museum of the Albemarle
Artifact Collections Specialist
jessica.cosmas@ncdcr.gov
Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023

Cindy Hendrick Day
Caldwell Heritage Museum
Executive Director
caldwellheritagemuseum1841@gmail.com
Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023

Stormy Harrell
Collections Manager
Wake Forest Museum of Anthropology
harrelsl@wfu.edu
Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023

Chance Hellmann
Collections Manager
Onslow County Museum
Chancellor_Hellmann@onslowcountync.gov
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2022

Andy Poore
Curator & Local Historian
Mooresville Public Library
apoore@mooresvillenc.gov
Term July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021

Brett Sturm
NC Historic Preservation Office (Raleigh)
Restoration Specialist
brett.sturm@ncdcr.gov
Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023

Chris Whitten 
Asheville Art Museum
Assistant Registrar
cwhitten@ashevilleart.org
Term July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023

Board Emeritus

Dr. Benjamin F. Speller, Jr.
Email spellerben@embarqmail.com

List updated 8/20/2020