Board of Directors

Officers/Executive Committee

President
Karen Feeney
North Carolina Collection Supervisor
Forsyth County Public Library
feeneyke@forsyth.cc
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020

Vice President/President Elect
Barbara Ilie
Durham County Library
bilie@dconc.gov
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020

Immediate Past President
Kesha Talbert

kesha.talbert@gmail.com
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020

Treasurer
Larry Houston
Conservator
East Carolina University
houstonl16@ecu.edu
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020

Secretary
Corinne Midgett
Registrar
High Point Museum
corinne.midgett@highpointnc.gov
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2021

Executive Director
Beth Doyle
Head of Conservation Services Department
Leona B. Carpenter Senior Conservator
Duke University Libraries
doylencpc@gmail.com

Board Members at Large

Jamie Bradway
Preservation Librarian
North Carolina State University
jdbradwa@ncsu.edu
Term July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2020

Jordan Cao
Assistant Registrar, Gregg Museum of Art & Design
North Carolina State University
jbcao@ncsu.edu
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2022

Arleen Fields
Assistant Director of Library Services and Archives Librarian
Methodist University
afields@methodist.edu
Term July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2020

Carolyn Grosch
Curator of Collections & Exhibitions
WCU Fine Art Museum at Bardo Arts Center
Western Carolina University
cgrosch@wcu.edu
Term January 1, 2018 – June 30, 2020

Stormy Harrell
Collections Manager
Wake Forest Museum of Anthropology
harrelsl@wfu.edu
Term July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2020

Chance Hellmann
Collections Manager
Onslow County Museum
Chancellor_Hellmann@onslowcountync.gov
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2022

Renee Jolly
Objects Conservator
Biltmore Estate
rjolly@biltmore.com
Term July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2020

Wanda Lassiter
Curator
Museum of the Albemarle
wanda.lassiter@ncdcr.gov
Term July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2020

Andy Poore
Curator & Local Historian
Mooresville Public Library
apoore@mooresvillenc.gov
Term July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021

Kathelene McCarty Smith
Instruction and Outreach Archivist
Special Collections and University Archives
UNC-Greensboro
kmsmi24@uncg.edu
Term July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2020

Dr. Charles Watkins
Appalachian Cultural Museum (Retired)
chuck.a.watkins@gmail.com
Term July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2022

Board Emeritus

Dr. Benjamin F. Speller, Jr.
Email spellerben@embarqmail.com

List updated 8/15/2019